2001 ZX12R Battery

Started by Wallace12R, July 03, 2015, 09:40:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wallace12R

As I've had the luxury of working from home for the last 5 years and haven't ridden the bike for that long either, I'm looking at possibly recommissioning the Ninja for commuting purposes once again.

What batteries can you recommend that aren't going to cost a small fortune?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Green_Ninja

Can't go wrong with Varta or Yuasa

Carbon_ZX6R

what battery does it use? ytx bs*** etc etc?
2004 ZX-6R B1H    
- Full Akra Titanium System                
- Gilles rear sets                     
- R&G Crash Bungs
- Hyperpro Rsc Damper
- Many other mods

Wallace12R

Quote from: Green_Ninja on July 03, 2015, 09:47:45 AM
Can't go wrong with Varta or Yuasa

Thanks Ian, I've not really taking much interest in bikes over the last 5 years other than watching the racing so I'm starting to feel like a complete novice again. I'm sure there will be plenty of other questions about how to bring the bike back to life.

Carbon_ZX6R

get one of these http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Powerline-Nano-Gel-Upgrade-Battery-KAWASAKI-ZX-12-R-Ninja-00-07-YTX14-BS-/251437709432?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item3a8adaf878

ive used them for years and they hold there charge a dam sight better than some much more expensive battery's I've had

you wont have a problem with them
2004 ZX-6R B1H    
- Gilles rear sets                     
- R&G Crash Bungs
- Hyperpro Rsc Damper
- Many other mods

Wallace12R

Quote from: Carbon_ZX6R on July 03, 2015, 10:01:14 AM
get one of these http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Powerline-Nano-Gel-Upgrade-Battery-KAWASAKI-ZX-12-R-Ninja-00-07-YTX14-BS-/251437709432?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item3a8adaf878

ive used them for years and they hold there charge a dam sight better than some much more expensive battery's I've had